‘Gear Testing’ – Satmap (could be yours…)

18Apr11

So I won a Satmap.

Alas, we don’t get on. Don’t get me wrong, I know a lot of people who do get on with the devices – plenty of customers shopping with Cotswold Outdoor – Royal Oak for starters. However, for me it’s not got what I demand from a GPS system and so I’m wondering what to do with it – if you have any ideas or would like to put in a bid (using the comments below)… it’s going free of course…

Assessing the relative merits of a Satmap

Assessing the relative merits of a Satmap

5 Responses to “‘Gear Testing’ – Satmap (could be yours…)”

  1. 1 Mike P

    A fine idea would be to give it to me. Me and the machine can then have a happy coexistence tracking down obscure, vegetated gorges of delight…

    Or I could swap it for some home-made wine? I’m sure they are of similar value! ;D

  2. 2 tom

    An excellent first bid, attach a CD of Scotland images to the offering and it sounds quite funky πŸ˜‰

  3. 3 Owain

    Couldnt possibly outbid mike after that, he holds many powerful cards that I do not possess 😦

  4. 4 Mike P

    Indeed. I’ve been waiting for your re-appearance to sort you with photos. Perhaps I should carry them round with me at all times in case I bump into you again in Betws! πŸ™‚

  5. 5 tom

    Mike, you win! are you in the pub this evening?


Leave a Reply

