Busy Busy Busy

17Apr07

I had a fantastic time up in the Lake District with 34th Nottingham last week, 5 days of leading a group of Year 10 Scouts around with Pete was actually rather fun. The YHA in Grasmere could have been somewhat friendlier, but the weather – if you had told me it was July I would have believed it. Our last day up Scafel and Scafel Pike was scorchingly hot, with 20 degrees on the tops – melting temperature in direct sun.

Anyway, I travelled back to Bangor Monday afternoon just in time to hand a business essay in, attend a lecture, go to the SU, and then home, with a quick dinner, climb in Maes Glas, and a two hour shop in Tesco… I trawled every nook and cranny of the shop to make sure I didn’t miss anything. What suggests I didn’t, was the Β£85 I spent – worth it I hope.

Oh, and Creme Eggs were 8p each, wahey!

Right, off to get a few things sorted, lots to do…

No Responses Yet to “Busy Busy Busy”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

