“Yer mind’s aye chasin mice”

24Mar07

In lieu of upcoming visits I thought I’d share some Scottish Proverbs that made me chuckle to my self…

“Like the wife’s tongue, aften better meant than timed.”

“That’s for that, as butter’s for fish.”

“Drunk at e’en an dry in the mornin.”

“Gie a thing, tak a thing, an that’s the ill man’s ring.”

“Barefit fowk shouldnae tread on thorns.”

Brings vivid images of John Laurie (Frazer) from Dad’s Army! I shall do my best to avoid the latter anyhow. Bye for now.

[all proverbs taken from firstfoot.com

No Responses Yet to ““Yer mind’s aye chasin mice””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

