Dissecting a K700i

08Oct05

Possibly the techiest post I’m ever going to write (well, on non-Apple products anyway), I decided I was going to clean out my phone as the joystick had stopped working properly. So having purchased my T6 screwdriver off eBay, I set to work. This may come in useful for people who have K700i’s with sticking joysticks…

…Basically I followed this kind person’s instructions and then used my initiative to open the T6 screws and lift the screen and lid so I could jab the dirt out of the joystick with needles and a penknife. Check out the cool glow of the white LEDs and the Sony Ericsson Penguin!

No Responses Yet to “Dissecting a K700i”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

